The Rural Electrification Agency (REA) is an agency of the Federal Government of Nigeria (FGN), established by Section 88 of the Electric Power Sector Reform Act (EPSRA 2005), with the mandate to promote and increase access to electric power to unserved and underserved rural communities across Nigeria, through the extension of the national grid and renewable energy projects.

The FGN has subsequently, tasked the REA with the responsibility of implementing the Nigeria Electrification Program and in addition the CBN program Solar Power Naija which aims to effect 5million solar connections in Nigeria.

Program Implementation Management  Team

MDCEO Ahmad Salihijo

Ahmad Salihijo
Rural Electrification Agency

Profile pic 10092020 2

Anita Otubu
Head PMU,
Nigeria Electrification Program

uche honnah

Uche Honnah
Ag. Component Head (WB Mini Grids)


Temitope George
Component Head (AfDB Mini Grids & Productive Use)

Ifunanya Nwandu

Ifunanya Nwandu
Component Head (WB SHS)

Joro Sallau

Engr. Joro Sallau
Component Head (WB EEP II)

funmi jones

Funmi Jones
Component Head (AfDB EEP III)


Suleiman Babamanu
Technical Lead (Solar Power Naija)


Tunde Seriki

Engr. Tunde Seriki
Procurement Specialist(WB)


Taiwo Olawoyin
Procurement Specialist(AfDB)

Blessing Agbabokha

Blessing Agbabokha
Project Accountant(WB)


Vera Ufaruna
Project Accountant (AfDB)

Prof Michael Okoh

Michael Okoh
Environmental Specialist(WB)


Susan Igata

Susan Igata
Social Specialist(WB)


Adejoh Johnson
Environmental Safeguard Officer(AfDB)



Arinze Ikechukwu
Social Safeguard Officer

Adejoke Odumosu

Esther Adejoke O.
Inter-Governmental Lead(WB)


Timothy Shekarau

Timothy Shekarau
Technical Advisor (WB)

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-08 at 15.17.36

Festus Loma
Commercial Specialist(WB)


ahmed abub

Ahmed Abubakar
Communication Specialist

Clinton Amaji

Clinton Amaji
Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist(WB)


Uche Ugorji
Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist(AfDB)

Ali Lawan

Ali Lawan
Project Auditor(WB)



Usman Abubakar
Project Auditor(AfDB)